Instant


Choose one —
• Counter target spell if it's red.
• Destroy target permanent if it's red.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kaja Foglio

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-06-08

Hydroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a red one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution.

2004-10-04

The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can’t be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE