Creature — Human Rogue


Damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.
Morph (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for . Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

0/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Christopher Moeller INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

If your life total is less than 1 but you’ve somehow avoided losing the game, Fortune Thief’s effect won’t apply at all if you’re dealt damage.

2018-03-16

Fortune Thief’s effect is not a prevention effect. It stops unpreventable damage from reducing your life total below 1.

2018-03-16

Fortune Thief’s effect applies only if your life total is being reduced by damage. Other effects or costs (such as losing or paying life) can reduce your life total below 1 as normal.

2018-03-16

Fortune Thief won’t prevent you from losing the game if your life total becomes 0 or less or if some other effect causes you to lose the game.

2018-03-16

Fortune Thief doesn’t change how much damage is dealt; it just changes how much life that damage makes you lose. Abilities such as lifelink will see the full amount of damage being dealt.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE