Creature — Goblin Wizard


Haste
, : Exile target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard.
, , Sacrifice Izzet Chemister: Cast any number of cards exiled with Izzet Chemister without paying their mana costs.

1/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

You must cast any of the exiled cards you wish to cast while Izzet Chemister’s last ability is resolving. You can’t cast them later in the turn. A sorcery cast this way will be cast at a time you normally wouldn’t be able to.

2018-03-16

You cast the exiled cards one at a time in any order. Later spells can target ones you cast earlier. None of the spells resolve until after you’re done casting them all.

2018-03-16

The last ability of Izzet Chemister only lets you cast cards exiled by that card. If Izzet Chemister leaves the battlefield before you activate that ability, the exiled cards are lost forever.

2018-03-16

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast the card.

2018-03-16

If the card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

2018-03-16

Any of the cards you don’t cast will remain exiled.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE