Instant


Target creature and all other creatures with the same name as that creature get +2/+2 until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Greg Staples

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

The name of a creature token is the same as the creature types it was created with, unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gave it a different name. For example, a 1/1 Cat Soldier creature token is named “Cat Soldier.”

2018-03-16

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Echoing Courage tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No creatures get +2/+2.

2018-03-16

Echoing Courage has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with protection from green will still get +2/+2 if it has the same name as the target creature.

2018-03-16

A face-down creature has no name, so it can’t share a name with anything. This includes other creatures with no name.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE