Instant


If you control a Forest, rather than pay this spell's mana cost, you may have an opponent gain 3 life.
Target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Mark Zug

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

banned

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as the alternative cost of Invigorate), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2020-08-07

If an effect says that an opponent can’t gain life, you can’t have that player gain life to pay Invigorate’s alternative cost. If an effect instead replaces life gain, such as that of Sulfuric Vortex, you may choose to pay the cost even though the cost’s action is replaced with nothing.

2016-06-08

If another effect causes Invigorate to cost more, you must pay that additional cost even if you pay its alternative cost.

2016-06-08

If an effect says that an opponent can’t gain life, you can’t have that player gain life to pay Invigorate’s alternative cost. If an effect instead replaces life gain, such as that of Sulfuric Vortex, you may choose to pay the cost even though the cost’s action is replaced with nothing.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE