Legendary Creature — Elemental


Protection from white and from black
Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.
Creature spells you cast cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.

1/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Peter Mohrbacher

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2018-03-16

Animar’s triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for a creature spell won’t affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones.

2018-03-16

Animar’s triggered ability resolves before the creature spell that causes it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE