Legendary Creature — Ogre Warrior


Vigilance, reach
Ruric Thar, the Unbowed attacks each combat if able.
Whenever a player casts a noncreature spell, Ruric Thar deals 6 damage to that player.

6/6

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tyler Jacobson

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

Ruric Thar’s triggered ability triggers whenever any player casts a noncreature spell, including you.

2018-03-16

Ruric Thar’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.

2018-03-16

If Ruric Thar can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player’s control that turn), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so Ruric Thar doesn’t have to attack in that case either.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE