Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.
Equipped creature has " : This creature deals 2 damage to any target."
Equip

ILLUSTRATED BY

David Rapoza

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

The equipped creature is the source of both the damage ability and the resultant damage, not Heavy Arbalest. For example, if Heavy Arbalest equips a green creature, the ability can target a creature with protection from artifacts but not one with protection from green.

2018-03-16

The creature that doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step is the one that Heavy Arbalest is equipped to as that untap step begins. If a creature was tapped to activate the ability granted to it by the Arbalest, but the Arbalest is no longer equipping it, it will untap as normal.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE