: Add .
: Mishra's Factory becomes a 2/2 Assembly-Worker artifact creature until end of turn. It's still a land.
: Target Assembly-Worker creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Scott Chou

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

Mishra’s Factory can be the target of its last ability after activating its middle ability. Activating it after it has blocked a creature won’t remove it from combat or stop it from dealing and being dealt combat damage.

2020-08-07

A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

2016-06-08

Once turned into a creature, Mishra’s Factory’s last ability can target itself. If it’s already blocking, this won’t remove it from combat.

2016-06-08

If you turn Mishra’s Factory into a creature but haven’t controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won’t be able to activate its first or last ability.

2009-10-01

Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

2008-08-01

A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

2005-08-01

If another player takes control of the Factory while it is animated, that player keeps control until the control effect ends. They do not lose control just because the card stops being an Assembly-Worker. Note that Auras which steal cards will go to the graveyard if the permanent they enchant is no longer valid.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE