Enchantment


When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.
If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Terese Nielsen

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2018-03-16

While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger because cards and tokens are never put into a player’s graveyard.

2018-03-16

If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard.

2018-03-16

If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE