Enchantment


Revolt — At the beginning of your end step, if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a permanent card, you may put it onto the battlefield. Otherwise, you may put it on the bottom of your library.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Viktor Titov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-02-09

Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.

2017-02-09

If the revealed card is not a permanent card or if you choose not to put it onto the battlefield, you may put it on the bottom of your library. If you don’t, it remains on top of your library.

2017-02-09

If a permanent put onto the battlefield this way has an ability that triggers at the beginning of your end step, it won’t trigger during this end step.

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying won’t satisfy a revolt ability.

2017-02-09

All cards in the Aether Revolt set with triggered revolt abilities use an intervening “if” clause. A permanent you controlled must have left the battlefield earlier in the turn in order for these abilities to trigger; otherwise they do nothing. In other words, there’s no way to have the ability trigger if no permanent you controlled has left the battlefield that turn, even if you intend to have one do so in response to the triggered ability.

2017-02-09

A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE