Artifact Creature — Construct


Whenever you activate an ability of an artifact or creature that isn't a mana ability, Crackdown Construct gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Johannes Voss

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-02-09

Crackdown Construct’s ability doesn’t trigger if you activate an ability of an artifact or creature card not on the battlefield.

2017-02-09

An activated mana ability is one that adds mana to a player’s mana pool as it resolves, doesn’t have a target, and isn’t a loyalty ability.

2017-02-09

An ability whose cost is simply can be activated as many times as you’d like. Each activation causes Crackdown Construct’s ability to trigger.

2017-02-09

Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keyword abilities, such as equip and crew, are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE