Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter


As Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Metallic Mimic is the chosen type in addition to its other types.
Each other creature you control of the chosen type enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

2/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Zack Stella

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-02-09

You must choose an existing creature type. “Artifact” and “Vehicle” aren’t creature types.

2017-02-09

The choice of creature type is made as Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. Metallic Mimic’s second ability starts applying immediately.

2017-02-09

Even though Metallic Mimic is a Shapeshifter, other Shapeshifter creatures you control won’t get a +1/+1 counter unless you chose Shapeshifter as Metallic Mimic entered the battlefield. If you do, that creature must be entering the battlefield as a Shapeshifter to get a +1/+1 counter. It won’t get a +1/+1 counter if it enters the battlefield as a copy of a non-Shapeshifter creature.

2017-02-09

Creatures of the chosen type that enter the battlefield at the same time as Metallic Mimic won’t enter with an additional +1/+1 counter.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE