Instant


Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
Revolt — If a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn, you gain 3 life.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Josh Hass

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-02-09

Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.

2017-02-09

Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.

2017-02-09

If the target artifact or enchantment becomes an illegal target, Decommission doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You won’t gain life.

2017-02-09

If Decommission destroys a permanent you control, it will enable its own revolt ability and you’ll gain 3 life.

2017-02-09

Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying won’t satisfy a revolt ability.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE