Artifact Creature — Construct


Walking Ballista enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.
: Put a +1/+1 counter on Walking Ballista.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Walking Ballista: It deals 1 damage to any target.

0/0

ILLUSTRATED BY

Daniel Ljunggren

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

banned

RULINGS

2020-08-07

If Walking Ballista has been dealt damage or had its toughness reduced by an effect, this limits how many times you’ll be able to remove +1/+1 counters from it in a single turn. For example, if it has three +1/+1 counters on it and has been dealt 1 damage this turn, it will be destroyed immediately after you activate the ability a second time and you won’t be able to activate it a third time.

2020-08-07

A casting cost of means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay to cast Walking Ballista.

2017-02-09

The value of each X in Walking Ballista’s mana cost must be equal. For example, if X is 2, you’ll pay to cast Walking Ballista and it will enter the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.

2017-02-09

If Walking Ballista has been dealt damage or had its toughness reduced by an effect, this limits how many times you’ll be able to remove +1/+1 counters from it in a single turn. For example, if it has three +1/+1 counters on it and has been dealt 1 damage this turn, it will be destroyed immediately after you activate the ability a second time and you won’t be able to activate it a third time.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE