Exile up to two target creatures you control, then return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.
Draw a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Svetlin Velinov

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-02-09

You may cast Illusionist’s Stratagem without any targets if you wish to just draw a card.

2017-02-09

If you choose two target creatures and one is an illegal target as Illusionist’s Stratagem resolves, you’ll exile the other, return it, and draw a card.

2017-02-09

If each target creature is an illegal target as Illusionist’s Stratagem resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card.

2017-02-09

If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and will not return to the battlefield.

2017-02-09

Each card that returns to the battlefield will be a new object with no connection to the creature that was exiled. It won’t be in combat or have any additional abilities it may have had when it was exiled. Any +1/+1 counters on it or Auras attached to it are removed, and any Equipment will no longer be attached.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE