Creature — Manticore


When Manticore of the Gauntlet enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature you control. Manticore of the Gauntlet deals 3 damage to target opponent or planeswalker.

5/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

James Paick

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-04-18

If you can’t choose a target opponent when you put Manticore of the Gauntlet’s triggered ability on the stack (most likely because your opponents have hexproof), the ability is removed from the stack and you won’t put a -1/-1 counter on any creature.

2017-04-18

If either target becomes illegal after Manticore of the Gauntlet’s triggered ability is put onto the stack but before it resolves, the other is still affected as appropriate.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE