Legendary Artifact


Black creature spells you cast cost less to cast.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jonas De Ro

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-04-18

To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2017-04-18

In a Two-Headed Giant game, the triggered ability of Bontu’s Monument causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you gain 1 life.

2017-04-18

Each Monument’s triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.

2017-04-18

Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color.

2017-04-18

A creature spell that’s multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra’s Monument or Rhonas’s Monument—or both at once.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE