Enchantment — Aura Cartouche


Enchant creature you control
When Cartouche of Solidarity enters the battlefield, create a 1/1 white Warrior creature token with vigilance.
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has first strike.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kieran Yanner

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2017-04-18

If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. It doesn’t enter the battlefield.

2017-04-18

Each Cartouche is an Aura with “Enchant creature you control.” If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

2017-04-18

Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE