Creature — Merfolk Rogue


As True-Name Nemesis enters the battlefield, choose a player.
True-Name Nemesis has protection from the chosen player. (This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything controlled by that player.)

3/1

ILLUSTRATED BY

Zack Stella

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2013-10-17

Protection from a player is a new variant of the protection ability. It means the following: — True-Name Nemesis can’t be the target of spells or abilities controlled by the chosen player. — True-Name Nemesis can’t be enchanted by Auras or equipped by Equipment controlled by the chosen player. (The same is true for Fortifications controlled by the chosen player, if True-Name Nemesis becomes a land.) — True-Name Nemesis can’t be blocked by creatures controlled by the chosen player. — All damage that would be dealt to True-Name Nemesis by sources controlled by the chosen player is prevented. (The same is true for sources owned by the chosen player that don’t have controllers.)

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE