Destroy target creature. Its controller discards a card.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chase Stone

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

If Assassin’s Strike resolves but the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller will discard a card.

2012-10-01

You must be able to target a creature to cast Assassin’s Strike.

2012-10-01

If the creature is an illegal target when Assassin’s Strike tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Its controller won’t discard a card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE