Destroy target creature. Add .

ILLUSTRATED BY

Zack Stella

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

Liturgy of Blood isn’t a mana ability and uses the stack. Players can respond to it by casting spells and activating abilities.

2013-07-01

If the target creature is an illegal target when Liturgy of Blood tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t add mana to your mana pool.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE