Creature — Elemental Dog


Partner with Chakram Slinger (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Chakram Slinger into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)
Whenever you cast a spell during your turn, untap target creature.

2/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dmitry Burmak INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

Players can cast spells and activate abilities after Chakram Retriever’s last ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.

2018-06-08

Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text.

2018-06-08

Chakram Retriever’s last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.

2018-06-08

A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability.

2018-06-08

“Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.”

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE