Creature — Human Warrior


Partner with Soulblade Renewer (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Soulblade Renewer into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)
Deathtouch
Whenever a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it attacks one of your opponents, that creature gains deathtouch until end of turn.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Suzanne Helmigh

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

Soulblade Corrupter’s last ability won’t trigger if a creature without any +1/+1 counters on it attacks and receives a +1/+1 counter any time after attacking.

2018-06-08

Soulblade Corrupter’s last ability won’t trigger if a creature attacks a planeswalker.

2018-06-08

Soulblade Corrupter’s last ability will trigger if a creature an opponent controls with a +1/+1 counter on it attacks another player who’s also your opponent.

2018-06-08

Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text.

2018-06-08

A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability.

2018-06-08

“Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.”

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE