Creature — Hydra


Apocalypse Hydra enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it. If X is 5 or more, it enters the battlefield with an additional X +1/+1 counters on it.
, Remove a +1/+1 counter from Apocalypse Hydra: It deals 1 damage to any target.

0/0

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jason Chan

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-02-01

The first ability checks the number you chose for X, not the amount of mana you actually spent.

2009-02-01

For example, if X is 4, Apocalypse Hydra enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it, but if X is 5, it enters the battlefield with ten +1/+1 counters on it.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE