Sorcery


Until end of turn, whenever a player casts an instant or sorcery spell, that player copies it and may choose new targets for the copy.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lake Hurwitz

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

The copy will have the same targets as the spell it’s copying unless its controller chooses new ones. That player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. The new targets must be legal.

2018-06-08

The copy that Bonus Round’s ability creates is created on the stack, so it’s not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (like Bonus Round’s ability itself) won’t trigger.

2018-06-08

The controller of the spell that caused Bonus Round’s ability to trigger also controls the copy.

2018-06-08

The controller of the copy can’t choose to pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too.

2018-06-08

If the spell that’s copied is modal (that is, it says “Choose one —” or the like), the copy will have the same mode. Its controller can’t choose a different one.

2018-06-08

If the spell that’s copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast, the copy has the same value of X.

2018-06-08

Bonus Round’s ability will copy any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets.

2018-06-08

A copy is created even if the spell that caused Bonus Round’s ability to trigger has been countered by the time that ability resolves. The copy resolves before the original spell.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE