Creature — Dryad


Whenever another nontoken creature enters the battlefield, you may pay . If you do, that creature's controller creates a token that's a copy of that creature.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lucas Graciano INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

While resolving the triggered ability of Bramble Sovereign, you can’t pay multiple times to have a player create more tokens.

2018-06-08

The token copies exactly what is printed on the creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.

2018-06-08

If the entering creature leaves the battlefield before Bramble Sovereign’s ability resolves, use that creature’s last known existence on the battlefield to determine the token’s characteristics.

2018-06-08

If the copied creature is copying something else, the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature is copying.

2018-06-08

If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is 0.

2018-06-08

Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “As [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[This creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE