Creature — Elf Advisor


When Generous Patron enters the battlefield, support 2. (Put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to two other target creatures.)
Whenever you put one or more counters on a creature you don't control, draw a card.

1/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Lucas Graciano INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

You can’t put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action.

2018-06-08

Support can target a creature another player controls.

2018-06-08

If you put one or more counters on multiple creatures you don’t control at the same time, such as by supporting two different creatures you don’t control, Generous Patron’s last ability triggers for each of those creatures.

2018-06-08

If some, but not all, targets for a spell become illegal, the remaining targets are affected as appropriate. If all of a spell’s targets become illegal, that spell doesn’t resolve.

2018-06-08

If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature.

2018-06-08

If a creature enters the battlefield with counters under another player’s control, that player is the player who puts those counters on it, even if you control the spell or ability putting that creature onto the battlefield.

2018-06-08

Generous Patron’s last ability triggers even if the counters you put on another player’s creatures aren’t +1/+1 counters.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE