Creature — Archon


Flying, vigilance, trample
As Archon of Valor's Reach enters the battlefield, choose artifact, enchantment, instant, sorcery, or planeswalker.
Players can't cast spells of the chosen type.

5/6

ILLUSTRATED BY

Gabor Szikszai

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

Whether it’s legal to cast a spell is determined before its costs are paid. This means that if Archon of Valor’s Reach has sorcery as the chosen type, you can’t cast Morbid Curiosity, even if you wish to sacrifice Archon of Valor’s Reach to do so.

2018-06-08

The enters-the-battlefield effect of Archon of Valor’s Reach is a replacement effect that doesn’t use the stack. No player can cast spells or activate abilities after it has entered the battlefield but before you choose a card type.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE