Artifact


Whenever an instant or sorcery spell is cast during your turn, Sentinel Tower deals damage to any target equal to 1 plus the number of instant and sorcery spells cast before that spell this turn.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jung Park

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2018-06-08

You choose the target for Sentinel Tower’s ability, regardless of who cast the spell that caused it to trigger.

2018-06-08

Sentinel Tower’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2018-06-08

Sentinel Tower’s ability counts all instant and sorcery spells cast in the turn before the spell that caused it to trigger, even if those spells are still on the stack or have been countered.

2018-06-08

For example, the first instant or sorcery spell cast during your turn causes Sentinel Tower to deal 1 damage; the second causes it to deal 2 damage, and so on.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE