Devoid (This card has no color.)
Touch of the Void deals 3 damage to any target. If a creature dealt damage this way would die this turn, exile it instead.

ILLUSTRATED BY

David Gaillet

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2015-08-25

Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.

2015-08-25

If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.

2015-08-25

Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.

2015-08-25

Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.

2015-08-25

A creature doesn’t necessarily have to be dealt lethal damage by Touch of the Void to be exiled. After being dealt damage, if it would die for any reason that turn, it’ll be exiled instead.

2015-08-25

A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE