Creature — Eldrazi Drone


Devoid (This card has no color.)
Vile Aggregate's power is equal to the number of colorless creatures you control.
Trample
Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of their library.)

*/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Chris Rallis INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2015-08-25

The card exiled by the ingest ability is exiled face up.

2015-08-25

The ability that defines Vile Aggregate’s power works in all zones, not just the battlefield. If Vile Aggregate is on the battlefield, it will count itself.

2015-08-25

Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.

2015-08-25

If the player has no cards in their library when the ingest ability resolves, nothing happens. That player won’t lose the game (until they have to draw a card from an empty library).

2015-08-25

If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.

2015-08-25

Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.

2015-08-25

Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.

2015-08-25

A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE