Sorcery


Rolling Thunder deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of targets.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Yohann Schepacz

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2015-08-25

You choose how many targets Rolling Thunder has and how the damage is divided as you cast the spell. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.

2015-08-25

If some, but not all, of the targets become illegal by the time Rolling Thunder tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies, but no damage is dealt to illegal targets. If all the targets are illegal, the spell won’t resolve.

2015-08-25

If Rolling Thunder is copied, the copy will retain the original damage divsion. The spell or ability will likely allow you to choose new targets, but you can’t change the way damage is divided.

2004-10-04

If X is 0, you can’t choose any targets.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE