Creature — Elemental


If damage would be dealt to Undergrowth Champion while it has a +1/+1 counter on it, prevent that damage and remove a +1/+1 counter from Undergrowth Champion.
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Undergrowth Champion.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tyler Jacobson

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2015-08-25

When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.

2015-08-25

If Undergrowth Champion is dealt damage from multiple sources at the same time (for example, if it’s blocked by multiple creatures), its prevention effect will apply once to all that damage. You’ll remove only one +1/+1 counter.

2015-08-25

If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.

2015-08-25

If damage that can’t be prevented is dealt to Undergrowth Champion while it has a +1/+1 counter on it, you’ll still remove a +1/+1 counter on it.

2015-08-25

A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE