Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. That creature's controller creates a 3/3 green Frog Lizard creature token.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jack Wang

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2013-07-01

If Rapid Hybridization resolves and the creature isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), its controller will still get the Frog Lizard token.

2013-01-24

If the creature is an illegal target when Rapid Hybridization tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No Frog Lizard token will be created.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE