Enchantment


If you would draw a card, draw two cards instead.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Terese Nielsen & Ron Spencer

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2020-08-07

The effects of multiple Thought Reflections are cumulative. For example, if you have two Thought Reflections on the battlefield, you’ll draw four times the original number of cards. If you have three, you’ll draw eight times the number of cards, and so on.

2020-08-07

If two or more replacement effects would apply to a card-drawing event, the player who’s drawing the card chooses what order to apply them.

2020-08-07

If a spell or ability causes you to draw multiple cards, Thought Reflection’s effect doubles each card draw. For example, if you cast Harmonize (“Draw three cards”), you’ll draw six cards.

2008-05-01

Thought Reflection doesn’t cause you to draw cards. Rather, it causes card-drawing effects to have you draw more cards. It also causes the draw action during your draw step to have you draw two cards.

2008-05-01

The effects of multiple Thought Reflections are cumulative. For example, if you have three Thought Reflections on the battlefield, you’ll draw eight times the original number of cards.

2008-05-01

If two or more replacement effects would apply to a card-drawing event, the player who’s drawing the card chooses what order to apply them.

2008-05-01

If a spell or ability causes you to draw multiple cards, Thought Reflection’s effect doubles the total number you would draw. For example, if you cast Concentrate (“Draw three cards”), you’ll draw six cards.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE