Sorcery


Exile the top X cards of your library. You may cast instant and sorcery spells with converted mana cost X or less from among them without paying their mana costs. Then put all cards exiled this way that weren't cast into your graveyard.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dan Scott

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2012-10-01

You cast the cards one at a time, choosing modes, targets, and so on. The last card you cast will be the first one to resolve.

2012-10-01

When casting an instant or sorcery card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card’s type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.

2012-10-01

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

2012-10-01

If you can’t cast an instant or sorcery card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast one, it will be put into your graveyard.

2012-10-01

If a card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE