Legendary Creature — Zombie Elf


Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.
, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power.
Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Eric Deschamps INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2012-10-01

You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs.

2012-10-01

To activate Jarad’s last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn’t matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.

2012-10-01

The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

2012-10-01

Jarad’s first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE