Legendary Creature â Weird Wizard
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may cast the top card of your library if it's an instant or sorcery card.
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell from your library, copy it. You may choose new targets for the copy.
You still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs, such as overload costs. Although you canâ€™t pay additional costs for the copy thatâ€™s created, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. For example, if a player sacrifices a 3/3 creature to cast Fling, and you copy it, the copy of Fling will also deal 3 damage to its target.
When the last ability resolves, it creates a copy of the spell. You control the copy. That copy is created on the stack, so itâ€™s not â€œcast.â€ Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell wonâ€™t trigger. The copy will then resolve like a normal spell, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities.
When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
The top card of your library isnâ€™t in your hand, so you canâ€™t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
The copy will have the same targets as the spell itâ€™s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you canâ€™t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).
Melekâ€™s last ability will copy any instant or sorcery spell you cast from your library, not just one with targets.
Melek doesnâ€™t affect the timing rules associated with when you can cast the card. If itâ€™s a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.
Instant and sorcery cards with miracle allow a player to cast a card immediately upon drawing it. If you cast a spell this way, youâ€™re casting it from your hand, not your library. Melekâ€™s ability wonâ€™t trigger.
If the top card of your library changes while youâ€™re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card wonâ€™t be revealed until you finish doing so.
If the spell being copied is modal (that is, it says â€œChoose one â€”â€ or the like), the copy will have the same mode. You canâ€™t choose a different one.
If the spell being copied has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Debt to the Deathless has), the copy has the same value of X.
BUY THIS CARD