Exile target card that's an instant or sorcery from your graveyard. For each card exiled this way, copy it, and you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost. Exile Mizzix's Mastery.
Overload (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

ILLUSTRATED BY

Dan Scott

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

The copies are created and cast during the resolution of Mizzix’s Mastery. You can’t wait to cast them later in the turn. Timing restrictions based on the copy’s type are ignored. Other restrictions (such as “Cast [this name] only during combat”) are not.

2015-11-04

The cards remain exiled no matter what happens to the copies.

2015-11-04

Mizzix’s Mastery is still on the stack as it resolves. If you pay the overload cost, Mizzix’s Mastery won’t be exiled or copied.

2015-11-04

If you don’t cast one of the copies (perhaps because there are no legal targets available or you don’t want to), the copy will cease to exist.

2015-11-04

If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

2015-11-04

If the copy has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X.

2015-11-04

If Mizzix’s Mastery exiled multiple cards, you may cast the copies in any order. The last copy you cast will be the first one to resolve.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE