Enchantment


When Grasp of Fate enters the battlefield, for each opponent, exile up to one target nonland permanent that player controls until Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield. (Those permanents return under their owners' control.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tomasz Jedruszek

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

The exiled cards return to the battlefield immediately after Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.

2015-11-04

In a multiplayer game, if Grasp of Fate’s owner leaves the game, the exiled cards will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the cards isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.

2015-11-04

If Grasp of Fate leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, no nonland permanents will be exiled.

2015-11-04

If a token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won’t be returned to the battlefield.

2015-11-04

Auras attached to exiled nonland permanents will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to exiled creatures will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on exiled nonland permanents will cease to exist.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE