Legendary Creature — Goblin Wizard


Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell with converted mana cost greater than the number of experience counters you have, you get an experience counter.
Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost less to cast for each experience counter you have.

2/2

ILLUSTRATED BY

Cliff Childs INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

You finish casting a spell, including paying its costs, before Mizzix’s first ability triggers. The ability that gives you the experience counter will resolve before the spell that caused it to trigger.

2015-11-04

The cost reduction can apply to alternative costs such as flashback costs.

2015-11-04

Mizzix’s last ability doesn’t change the mana cost or converted mana cost of any spell. It changes only the total cost you pay.

2015-11-04

Mizzix’s last ability can’t reduce the amount of colored mana you pay for a spell. It reduces only the generic component of that cost.

2015-11-04

If there are additional costs to cast a spell, or if the cost to cast a spell is increased by an effect (such as the one created by Thalia, Guardian of Thraben’s ability), apply those increases before applying cost reductions.

2015-11-04

If an instant or sorcery spell you cast has in its mana cost, you choose the value of X before calculating the spell’s total cost. For example, if that spell’s mana cost is and you have one experience counter, you could choose 5 as the value of X and pay to cast the spell.

2015-11-04

Experience counters are the second kind of counters a player can have, joining poison.

2015-11-04

Each game pack includes a card labeled “Experience” with the suggestion “Place your experience counters here.” This card isn’t required for play. It’s simply a convenient spot to put your experience counters, which can be represented with dice, glass beads, or other small items.

2015-11-04

All experience counters are identical, no matter how you got them. For example, the last ability will count experience counters that you got from the first ability, from another ability, from proliferating, and so on.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE