Creature — Giant Soldier


Vigilance
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Kalemne's Captain becomes monstrous, exile all artifacts and enchantments.

5/5

ILLUSTRATED BY

Tomasz Jedruszek

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If Kalemne’s Captain is already monstrous, the activated ability won’t do anything.

2015-11-04

Monstrous isn’t an ability that the creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it continues to be monstrous.

2015-11-04

An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE