Enchantment


Whenever a spell or ability an opponent controls destroys a noncreature permanent you control, you may destroy target permanent that opponent controls.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Ray Lago

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2004-10-04

Karmic Justice will not trigger off of its ability destroying a permanent since you destroy the permanent and you are not one of your opponents.

2004-10-04

Karmic Justice will not trigger if an opponent’s spell or ability causes your permanent to be destroyed indirectly. For example, if the spell caused an ability you control to trigger, and thereby destroy your permanent.

2004-10-04

If an opponent destroys Karmic Justice, it will trigger on its own destruction.

2004-10-04

A spell or ability that asks for a sacrifice will not trigger this card.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE