Choose three. You may choose the same mode more than once.
• Create a 2/2 white Knight creature token with vigilance.
• Exile target enchantment.
• You gain 5 life.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Kieran Yanner

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2015-11-04

You choose the modes as you cast the spell. Once modes are chosen, they can’t be changed.

2015-11-04

No player can cast spells or activate abilities in between the modes of a resolving spell.

2015-11-04

No matter which combination of modes you choose, you always follow the instructions of a Confluence in the order they are written. If the same mode is chosen more than once, you choose their relative order as you cast the spell.

2015-11-04

If the third mode is chosen multiple times, each of those modes represents a separate life-gaining event. For example, if the third mode is chosen three times, and you control Karlov of the Ghost Council (a creature with the ability “Whenever you gain life, put two +1/+1 counters on Karlov of the Ghost Council.”), Karlov’s ability will trigger three times, for a total of six +1/+1 counters.

2015-11-04

If all targets for the chosen modes become illegal before the Confluence resolves, the spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. If at least one target is still legal, the spell will resolve but will have no effect on any illegal targets.

2015-11-04

If a mode requires a target, you can select that mode only if there’s a legal target available. Ignore the targeting requirements for modes you don’t choose. Each time you select that mode, you can choose a different target, or you can choose the same target.

2015-11-04

If a Confluence is copied, the effect that creates the copy will usually allow you to choose new targets, but you can’t choose new modes.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE