Creature — Spirit


Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)
Whenever Lone Revenant deals combat damage to a player, if you control no other creatures, look at the top four cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

4/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Jaime Jones

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2012-05-01

You must put one of the cards into your hand, even if you’d rather put all four on the bottom of your library.

2012-05-01

If you control no creatures when Lone Revenant’s ability resolves, you’ll still look at the top four cards and put one into your hand.

2012-05-01

If you control Lone Revenant and any other creature (including another Lone Revenant), its ability won’t trigger.

2012-05-01

Check whether Lone Revenant’s ability triggers after combat damage is dealt but before any creatures that are destroyed due to combat damage leave the battlefield. For example, if you control Lone Revenant and another creature, and that other creature takes lethal damage in the same combat damage step that Lone Revenant deals damage to a player, Lone Revenant’s ability won’t trigger.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE