Sorcery


Each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost.
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

ILLUSTRATED BY

Anthony Jones

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2017-04-18

For split cards, the flashback cost you pay is determined by the half you cast.

2017-03-14

You may pay any optional additional costs the spell has, such as conspire costs. You must pay any mandatory additional costs the spell has, such as that of Bone Splinters.

2017-03-14

Only instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard when Past in Flames resolves will gain flashback. Instant and sorcery cards that are put into your graveyard later in the turn, including the resolving Past in Flames, won’t gain flashback.

2017-03-14

If you cast an instant or sorcery with in its mana cost this way, you still choose the value of X as part of casting the spell and pay that cost.

2017-03-14

If an instant or sorcery card in your graveyard already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE