Creature — Human Wizard


, , Exile Magus of the Will: Until end of turn, you may play cards from your graveyard. If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere this turn, exile that card instead.

3/3

ILLUSTRATED BY

Vincent Proce

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

not legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2016-11-08

You pay the costs for a card in your graveyard if you cast it. You may pay alternative costs such as emerge rather than the card’s mana cost.

2016-11-08

You may play a land card from your graveyard only if you have an available land play.

2016-11-08

Magus of the Will doesn’t change when you can play the cards in your graveyard. For example, if you have a creature card without flash in your graveyard, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.

2016-11-08

If another effect tries to change where a spell is put as it resolves, such as that of a rebound or buyback ability, you may choose whether to exile the card to Magus of the Will’s effect or to apply the other effect.

2016-11-08

Creature tokens are put into your graveyard as normal (and cease to exist soon after). Abilities that trigger when a creature dies can trigger on token creatures being put into your graveyard but won’t trigger on nontoken creatures being exiled instead of being put into your graveyard.

2016-11-08

Cards that would be put into your graveyard are exiled even if you didn’t play them this turn, such as a nontoken creature that would die.

BUY THIS CARD

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE