Legendary Enchantment Creature — God


Indestructible
As long as your devotion to red and white is less than seven, Iroas isn't a creature.
Creatures you control have menace.
Prevent all damage that would be dealt to attacking creatures you control.

7/4

ILLUSTRATED BY

Slawomir Maniak

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

legal

RULINGS

2020-01-24

Your devotion to two colors is the number of mana symbols among mana costs of permanents you control that are the first color, the second, or both. If an effect counts your devotion to two colors, a hybrid symbol that is both of those colors is counted just once.

2020-01-24

When a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.

2020-01-24

The type-changing ability that can make a God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color. It’s always a creature spell while it’s on the stack.

2020-01-24

The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.

2020-01-24

If an effect causes a God to lose all abilities, its ability that causes it to stop being a creature still applies if appropriate.

2020-01-24

If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and the creature type God. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.

2020-01-24

If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat. It won’t rejoin combat if it resumes being a creature later during that combat.

2020-01-24

Counters put on a God remain on it while it’s not a creature, even if they have no effect.

2020-01-24

As a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color will determine whether any replacement effects that affect creatures entering the battlefield apply to that God. Because replacement effects are considered before the God is on the battlefield, the mana symbols in its mana cost won’t be counted when determining this.

2014-04-26

Your devotion to two colors is equal to the number of mana symbols that are the first color, the second color, or both colors among the mana costs of permanents you control. Specifically, a hybrid mana symbol counts only once toward your devotion to its two colors. For example, if the only nonland permanents you control are Pharika, God of Affliction and Golgari Guildmage (whose mana cost is ), your devotion to black and green is four.

2014-04-26

The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.

2014-04-26

The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures.

2014-04-26

Numeric mana symbols ( , , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2014-04-26

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2014-04-26

Iroas’s last ability prevents all damage dealt to attacking creatures you control, not just combat damage.

2014-04-26

If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.

2014-04-26

If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won’t matter because it has indestructible.)

2014-04-26

If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.

2014-04-26

If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.

2014-04-26

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE