Sorcery


Lavalanche deals X damage to target player or planeswalker and each creature that player or that planeswalker's controller controls.

ILLUSTRATED BY

Steve Argyle INTERVIEW

VALUE

-

DAILY

-

WEEKLY

-

MONTHLY

-

Standard

not legal

Modern

legal

Pauper

not legal

Legacy

legal

Vintage

legal

Commander

legal

Pioneer

not legal

RULINGS

2009-05-01

If the targeted player has become an illegal target by the time Lavalanche resolves, Lavalanche doesn’t resolve. Nothing will be dealt damage.

2009-05-01

Because Lavalanche doesn’t target any creatures, it will deal damage to creatures with shroud. Any damage it would deal to creatures with appropriate protection abilities will still be prevented, however.

EXPORT CARD

COPY-PASTEABLE